NOTICE OF REGISTRATION FOR THE ELECTION TO BE HELD ON TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2024 LAKE COUNTY, MICHIGAN PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY

TO THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS of the Townships of Chase, Cherry Valley, Dover, Eden, Elk, Ellsworth, Lake, Newkirk, Peacock, Pinora, Pleasant Plains, Sauble, Sweetwater, Webber, and Yates:

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that any qualified elector of the Lake County Townships of: Chase, Cherry Valley, Dover, Eden, Elk, Ellsworth, Lake, Newkirk, Peacock, Pinora, Pleasant Plains, Sauble, Sweetwater, Webber, and Yates who is not already registered, may register to vote at the office of the Township Clerk, the office of the County Clerk, a Secretary of State branch office, or other designated state agency. Registration forms can be obtained at mi.gov/vote and mailed to the Township Clerk and t. Voters who are already registered may update their registration at <u>www.expressSOS.com</u>.

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2024 LAST DAY FOR VOTER REGISTRATION OTHER THAN IN PERSON

After this date, anyone who qualifies as an elector may register to vote in person with proof of residency (MCL 168.492) at their township of residence.

February 13, 2024 through February 27, 2024 by 8:00 p.m.

In person registration with the local clerk with proof of residency (MCL 168.497)

Precinct	Polling Place	Address
Chase	Chase Township Hall	8264 E US 10 Chase 49623
Cherry Valley	Cherry Valley Twp Hall	5850 S Kings Hwy Chase 49623
Dover	Dover Township Hall	8092 Raymond Rd Tustin 49688
Eden	Eden Township Hall	5837 W 10 1/2 Mile Rd Irons 49644
Elk	Elk Township Hall	8966 N Bass Lake Rd Irons 49644
Ellsworth	Ellsworth Township Hall	210 N State St Luther 49656
Lake	Lake Township Pavilion	15580 S Star Lake Dr Baldwin 49304
Newkirk	Municipal Hall	301 N State St Luther 49656
Peacock	Peacock Township Hall	4480 W 4 Mile Rd Irons 49644
Pinora	Pinora Township Hall	4032 S Deer Lake Rd Reed City 49677
Pleasant Plains	Pleasant Plains Twp Hall	7333 S M-37 Baldwin 49304
Sauble	Sauble Township Hall	8906 W 6 Mile Rd Irons 49644
Sweetwater	Sweetwater Twp Hall	11265 W Stevensen Rd Branch 49402
Webber	Webber Township Hall	2286 W Springtime St Baldwin 49304
Yates	Yates Township Hall	6437 S Nelson Rd Idlewild 49642

EARLY VOTING SITES

Open Saturday, February 17, 2024 through Sunday, February 25, 2024 at the following locations: 8:30 am-4:30pm Lake County Clerk 800 Tenth Street, Suite 200 Baldwin, Michigan 49304

9:00 am-5:00pm Newkirk Township 301 N State Street Luther, Michigan 49656 For voters registered to vote the following townships; Chase, Cherry Valley, Dover, Eden Elk, Lake, Peacock, Pinora, Sauble, Webber, and Yates.

For voters registered to vote in Ellsworth and Newkirk.

Final closing procedures for the Early Voting sites will take place after 8:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 27, 2024 at Lake County Clerk's Office for EV Site #1 and at Newkirk Township for EV Site #2.

Persons with special needs as defined by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the appropriate clerk's office.

This notice is given as required by law (MCL 168.498(3)).

Patti Pacola Lake County Clerk/ROD Elections Administrator PPacola@co.lake.mi.us 231-745-2725